Being Transformed

Started with Thailand, now on to life!

Learning some Thai 9 April, 2010

Filed under: Culture,Preparation — meggshe @ 3:27 pm

Alright, so if you know me, then you’ll know that I am terrible at learning languages. So I’ve started learning some basics already. Here’s what I have so far:

sawat-dee

dii-chan chue Meggie kaa

la-gon

chok-dee

sabai dee mai

Basically, I just said (ok, wrote, whatever!):

hello (or goodbye)

my name is Meggie

goodbye

good luck

how are you?

Let’s see how long I can remember these for. If you see me, ask me to say one..I probably won’t be able to, but I’d appreciate the help!!

sawat-dee kaa

 

Leave a Reply

