Being Transformed

Started with Thailand, now on to life!

4:I dreamt about uni last night… 1 May, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — meggshe @ 9:19 pm

Yeah, I had a dream about CSMA/CD last night. The dream wasn’t all about it, but I was dreaming about this rat that some kid had trained to have collision detection (that’s the CD part of the above…). It was a bit weird.

I ended yesterday with £1.59 to spare, saved up for pizza. So today I just spent it on the pizza, and I’m actually in debt to Susie now, need to pay her back another couple of pounds. Sad times. But I always knew today was going to be pretty much impossible. It also makes tomorrow harder. I’m just trying to figure out what to do tomorrow – walk into town and get the train from there to church, get the train from here, or walk the whole way? It’s got to be close to 4 miles from my flat to church, so I definitely won’t be walking to church. But I’m trying to decide if it’s worth saving like 50p by not getting a return on the train…I don’t need to buy any other food, but I would like to get something that isn’t carbs – my body is carbohydrate central right now.

Also the laptop battery is dying – so I’d better publish. Guess you’ll have to wait until tomorrow night to see what I decide to do!

 

2 Responses to “4:I dreamt about uni last night…”

  1. susie Says:

    Btw reading this, i was telling wiktor about your dream… and then he informed me that im one to talk as the last couple of weeks ive been mumbling about the application layer in my sleep! lol…. anyway, your not in debt to me, you gave me money for the pizza, and im sure its allowed for friends to share some food with you! 🙂

    • meggshe Says:

      Hehehe see, it’s not that unusual! At least I don’t talk about uni in my sleep :p now I wanna know what you’ve been dreaming – tell Wik to wake you up next time so you’ll remember your dream :p thanks for the pizza lol xx


Leave a Reply

