Being Transformed

Started with Thailand, now on to life!

‘I like stabbing people’ 12 June, 2010

Filed under: Fundraising,Preparation — meggshe @ 10:50 am

That’s what the doctor said to me yesterday, when I was getting my Rabies and Hep B jabs. He was quite funny, pretty much a typical Glaswegian. Yeah, I got my first set of both Rabies and Hep B, going back next friday for the next two jabs. However, I’m not going to be able to get the final jab for either, because there isn’t enough time!

I’ve also managed to gather all the money I need, from various places. I have some part time work, just minimum wage, so far earned almost £200. Plus mum and I did a stall last saturday in Edinburgh, where I was selling loads of baking (made by my mum and aunt) and some of my DVDs and books. I made £165, which I am very happy about! My aunt also gave me a very generous donation, which I am incredibly grateful for, which has boosted me over the top of my financial needs. I am still due Tearfund £690 (cheque is going in the post today!), but I have over £800 in my bank account. The last few things I need to spend money on are my last two jabs next week and my visa – totalling £225. I still have a weeks worth of work, before I go, which means another £200. Therefore, my fundraising is complete (yay!!), and now it’s just a case of making a shopping list and going shopping 🙂

In other news, I (finally) got an email from Tearfund saying that the International Director has confirmed that our trip can go ahead! It’s been a bit of a crazy time since then, trying to make sure I have everything sorted, and all the paperwork organised. The problem is, some things have time constraints, like the Hep B and Rabies jabs – they’re both a 3 week course. I’m now just praying that I can get everything done in time, and that I don’t mess this trip up!

My plan for this weekend is to make a massive list (probably lists) of what needs to be done, and when. Also, what needs to be bought, what needs to be packed…I’m pretty much going to plan every minute of the next two and a bit weeks..!

 

2 Responses to “‘I like stabbing people’”

  1. Dad Says:

    So you can now see that God has been faithful in getting the money together, so trust him to work in you to get the remaining things sorted.

  2. Rosie Says:

    Wow! SO glad that it’s all come together and you know for sure you can go! It’s gonna be such a brilliant experience, can’t wait to hear about it and see the photos 🙂


Leave a Reply

